News

Regional ChampionshipsNortheastWestSouthSouthwestMid-AtlanticMidwestNorthwestGreat Lakes

Team Registration Now Open for Regional Championships

Teams can now register for 2017-18 season regional championships.

Full registration information is available on the player section of each regional championship here, including a list of all registration requirements . Teams can view the status of registration requirements on this spreadsheet.

Registration Deadlines

LIST OF ALL DEADLINES

**All deadlines are at 11:59pm ET of the day listed.**

Region

Stay and Play Exemption Form Due

Registration Deadline

Season Play Requirements

Great Lakes

Friday, September 22, 2017

Friday, October 6, 2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Midwest

Friday, September 29, 2017

Friday, October 13, 2017

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Mid-Atlantic

Friday, October 6, 2017

Friday, October 20, 2017

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Northeast

Friday, October 13, 2017

Friday, October 27, 2017

Sunday, November 5, 2017

South

Friday, January 5, 2018

Friday, January 19, 2018

Sunday, January 28, 2018

Northwest

Friday, January 12, 2018

Friday, January 26, 2018

Sunday, February 4, 2018

Southwest

Friday, January 19, 2018

Friday, February 2, 2018

Sunday, February 11, 2018

West

Friday, January 26, 2018

Friday, February 9, 2018

Sunday, February 18, 2018

Teams must also complete the requirements listed here to be eligible to compete officially in all events, not just USQ hosted regional and national championships.

Stay and Play Exemption

Starting this season, teams must apply to be exempt from stay and play. Teams must be located within 100 miles driving distance of the tournament site address to receive an exemption, using the shortest driving distance as reported by Google Maps. Collegiate teams must use their school’s address as their location. For community teams, they must demonstrate that a majority (half plus one, rounding down) of their roster (those who are registered adult players) lives within 100 miles driving distance of the tournament site address.

The goal of the exemption is to accommodate local teams who could safely drive home and spend the night at their place of residence before, during, and/or after a regional or national championship.

Teams must fill out this form no later than 5 weeks before their regional championship or US Quidditch Cup to be considered for an exemption. USQ events staff will contact applicants within 2 business days and either issue an official approval, a provisional approval (subject to the roster review detailed on the stay and play policy page), request more information, or deny the exemption application.

If a team has their exemption request denied or revoked, they will be required to book approved hotel accommodations by the registration deadline in order to be eligible to compete in that tournament.

For questions, please contact the Events Department at events@usquidditch.org.

comments powered by Disqus